Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:

First Alumni Meet 2017 at DSBA


Over 60 alumni of Dayananda Sagar Business Academy came together at their alma mater for the first alumni meet on 28th Jan’17 .The formal part of the programme was conducted at the ground floor seminar hall. It was a nostalgic time for the ex-students from three batches [2011-2014, 2012-2015, 2013-2016] who gathered at the college to relive their memories again.

Registrations began at 10:30 am and went on till 11 am.

Present on the occasion were Dr [Brig] Sandes, Principal DSBA; Dr Veena K N, Dean DSBA; Prof Nikitha Sreekantha, HOD DSBA and all the faculty members.

 Mr Rohan, student from I Year BCA & the emcee for the morning welcomed the gathering. Ms Pooja B N & Ms Keerthanya, students from final year BCom rendered the invocation song. The meet was formally inaugurated & Dr Sandes gave a welcome address. He mentioned that the alumni were valued ambassadors, integral part of DSBA’S fraternity & future hopes. To inspire the ex-students he stated his personal alumni example, discussed the importance of forming the association, need for the alumni to share knowledge/information, raise funds for the association, and be of service to community at large. He ended the talk by reiterating the positive role the alumni played in the wider society. Participants were enthralled by his mesmerizing and informative speech. The agenda of forming an Alumni Association, Rules and Regulations and Objectives were deliberated. In brief, the plans for conducting the Election for the formation of Executive Committee members and office bearers were also discussed. The entire alumnus agreed and showed personal interest for the formation and working of Alumni Association. It was then time to form the Alumni Association. The alumni nominated themselves for the various posts. The voting took place by show of hands.Prof Nikitha &Prof Meera Seshanna conducted the proceedings & compiled the results.

The Principal announced the results of the office bearers which were as follows:

President-Ms Lavanya Krishna [Batch 2013-2016]

Vice President-Mr Manish Sharma [Batch 2012-2015]

Treasurer-Mr Aditya Raghraman [Batch 2012-2015]

Secretary-Ms Shaistha Khan [Batch 2013-2016]

Alumni Representatives-Mr Abinay Rao [Batch 2013-2016] & Mr Syed Muddassir Ahmed [Batch 2012-2015] Mr Chetan &Mr Sareen [MBA-Batch 2013-2015] Mr Ratul Das & Ms Ankita Seth [MBA-Batch 2014-2016]


The newly elected office bearers thanked the audience and promised to take up the mantle earnestly & sincerely. It was then time for some of the ex students to share their thoughts, their work experiences, & few reminisced their excellent and pleasant memories at the college& thanked the organizers for the meet.



Dr Veena proposed the vote of thanks .She thanked all the ex-students for the overwhelming response which was encouraging, being the first alumni meet. She stated that such Alumni Meets should be held annually so that ex-students are able to revisit their alma mater. She thanked every individual who was directly or indirectly involved in the organization of the meet and appreciated Mr Syed and Mr Manish [ex-students] in this regard. She also made an appeal to the alumni present to make a small contribution to the association fund. Dr Sandes became the first contributor as he handed token money to the newly elect Treasurer, Mr Aditya.


 This was followed by a photo shoot to ‘capture the special memory’.

With the formal part of the alumni meet over, the students gathered at the foyer for the cultural programme. The current DSBA students had planned a song and dance programme for their super seniors. Mr Yaseer , the emcee for the cultural welcomed the gathering .Dinker and team mesmerised the audience with melodious songs and Shama and team enthralled everyone with their medley of dances. The alumni were invited to the stage too, to showcase their talents.


The function was followed by sumptuous lunch. There was bonhomie and camaraderie everywhere and the Alumni thoroughly enjoyed the event. Everyone departed with the resolve to visit again next year!